For push/pulling a large site, the "Determining file list..." step starts running automatically, takes forever (10+mins for me), and hides the option to choose [newer files only] or [all modified files] until after it has completed. This means if whatever that option was set on previously is not what you want this time, you have to sit and wait for the full (unwanted) file list to be generated, then change the [newer/all] option, then wait for the new files list to be regenerated.
It'd be much nicer if the [newer files only / all modified files] toggle functioned just like the [select environment] dropdown, staying visible and adjustable BEFORE and WHILE the [Determining file list process] is running.